Here's what people are saying about Pyramid Brewery Alehouse!


Pyramid Brewery Alehouse

901 Gilman Street ,
Berkeley, CA 94710
5105289880

★★★★★ 104 reviews

★★★★☆ 17 reviews

★★★☆☆ 0 reviews

★★☆☆☆ 0 reviews

★☆☆☆☆ 0 reviews

★★★★★

Anonymous

August 16, 2014, 8:54 pm

★★★★★

Vince B.

July 30, 2014, 3:27 am

Amazing as always!

★★★★★

David s.

July 28, 2014, 2:52 am

So where to start is really the question here. I'm a regular customer of pyramid, and a long time participant in craft beer appreciation. Each time I come to pyramid I'm always happy with the service, but this is the first time I felt the need to talk about the excellent service I received. Our waitress Avalon was a marvelous example of what it means to be a craft beer aficionado and a superfluous server. Her recommendations were spot on with my and my groups preferences, and she made our stay all the more enjoyable than my previous expectations. I hope to see more of her on my next visit, and new beers on tap ;)

★★★★★

alexis

July 25, 2014, 9:51 pm

Great service. Flight of beer was fun. Wish we had one in Las Vegas.

★★★★★

Heather R.

July 4, 2014, 10:22 pm

Your server was great and the grilled cheese sandwich with Brie, havarti, pears and bacon was straight from heaven!!!!!!

★★★★★

Anonymous

June 18, 2014, 2:20 am

★★★★★

Holly L.

June 10, 2014, 9:19 pm

Great food and service. Great apricot beer.

★★★★★

Anonymous

June 8, 2014, 5:39 am

★★★★★

Babe

June 5, 2014, 2:15 am

I luv ur beer i was so wasted last night

★★★★★

Anonymous

June 5, 2014, 2:13 am

★★★★★

Bryan

May 19, 2014, 3:22 am

Great energy

★★★★★

Anonymous

May 19, 2014, 2:35 am

★★★★★

Anonymous

May 18, 2014, 10:43 pm

★★★★★

Anonymous

May 18, 2014, 12:24 am

★★★★★

Anonymous

May 14, 2014, 9:02 pm

★★★★★

Wendy H.

May 9, 2014, 7:47 pm

Great meal - delicious pulled pork (could use a bit more sauce, though), super crisp fries, and a huge fresh dinner salad. Good service, too - and excellent, responsive and helpful management.

★★★★★

Anonymous

May 8, 2014, 7:04 pm

★★★★★

john k.

May 7, 2014, 2:59 am

Our waitress was great

★★★★

Anonymous

May 4, 2014, 12:49 am

★★★★★

Anonymous

May 2, 2014, 6:25 pm

★★★★★

Anonymous

April 27, 2014, 4:25 am

★★★★★

Anonymous

April 20, 2014, 10:57 pm

★★★★★

Anonymous

April 20, 2014, 10:57 pm

★★★★★

Anonymous

April 20, 2014, 10:57 pm

★★★★★

Anonymous

April 18, 2014, 12:01 am

★★★★★

Anonymous

April 12, 2014, 4:40 am

★★★★

Adam

April 7, 2014, 11:46 pm

Berkeley pyramid. 1213 Mallory was very attentive and an excellent bartender!

★★★★★

Anonymous

March 31, 2014, 6:32 pm

★★★★★

Anonymous

March 30, 2014, 1:41 am

★★★★★

Anonymous

March 27, 2014, 3:40 am

★★★★★

Julie

March 24, 2014, 12:44 am

Yummy food, yummier beer!! Friendly fast service :)

★★★★★

Ann s.

March 23, 2014, 3:47 am

The staff went out of their way to set up the tv so I could see the Warriors game. The food and service were good too.

★★★★★

Anonymous

March 23, 2014, 1:28 am

★★★★

Bill

March 16, 2014, 4:12 am

Our server was great! Our experience with the host staff - NOT so great. They lost our party on their list. Seated other parties ahead of us. Did not apologize when questioned about what was going on. Totally blew us off like nothing had happened. If it wasn't for the fact that we really enjoy the food here, we would have left.

★★★★★

Anonymous

March 10, 2014, 6:36 pm

★★★★★

Anonymous

March 7, 2014, 3:07 am

★★★★★

Chris .

March 1, 2014, 1:39 am

Loved the place sad there is no such place on the east coast. Thanks Bebett for taking care of us...will always remember the time we had here!!!!

★★★★★

Jeanie H.

February 24, 2014, 1:45 am

The best waiter I've had in 5 years. Tom B Pyramid Berkeley.

★★★★★

Anonymous

February 21, 2014, 7:02 pm

★★★★★

Jeanne

February 18, 2014, 2:07 am

Lauren was a great tour "coach" he did a great job

★★★★★

Anonymous

February 17, 2014, 7:01 pm

★★★★★

Chris

January 4, 2014, 8:51 pm

Bartender Roberto is exceptional. Cares about the customer experience.

★★★★★

Chris

January 3, 2014, 11:28 pm

Great ambiance. Very good service too, friendly and efficient.

★★★★★

K m.

December 31, 2013, 1:41 am

Great service and good food!,,,

★★★★★

Annie

December 30, 2013, 3:52 am

Joker was a wonderful brew guide! We learned a lot! Only wish we could have toured the facilities.

★★★★★

Tilapia a.

December 23, 2013, 10:58 pm

Diana was a wonderful server! She was attentive and very pleasant. Thank you so much for"handling" our table with speed and a smile!

★★★★★

Brian

December 15, 2013, 10:15 pm

Oatmeal stout was great!

★★★★★

Tonja

December 9, 2013, 9:57 pm

Best part of our experience is the service we received from Chris our server.

★★★★★

Carlos

December 5, 2013, 10:32 pm

Great customer service, I love this place.

★★★★★

Brady

November 8, 2013, 4:00 am

The new open faced Reuben was great. I was so glad to hear that you are now using Acme bread. It really added something to the Reuben. And the beer was great as always.

★★★★★

Ann S.

November 3, 2013, 3:38 am

Great service tonight. I asked for all kinds of special items and my food was delivered perfectly.

★★★★★

Sandra h.

October 18, 2013, 11:59 pm

Wow!!!!! I love the beer ufffff I AM coming back ;) kissss thanks

★★★★★

Todd V.

October 14, 2013, 3:14 am

Service started out a bit slow but Elizabeth did a great job overall. I mention the slow start not to complain about my SVC, rather to note that my server had been seated two large parties at the same time and could have used a quick bit of help! Overall, very good food and service.

★★★★★

Lorraine .

September 22, 2013, 4:46 am

Ro-beer-to (Roberto) was phenomenal!!! We live an hour away and would gladly return for his level of service. He was exceptionally knowledgable and helpful.

★★★★★

Blake S.

September 22, 2013, 3:05 am

Greatest waiter! Very knowledgeable and kind. We had a large party and he helped create the best of times for us. Thank you for making us happy! I will be requesting Guilloume every time!!!

★★★★★

Shinkya

September 21, 2013, 3:32 am

It vas pretty good I like your dog meat

★★★★★

Torrey

September 12, 2013, 4:28 pm

This visit was my first to he Alehouse and everything was great! My boyfriend and I shared the Flight of beers and have already picked out our nee favorites. The food was very good and he service was excellent. You made returning customers out of us! Thank you, Pyramid!

★★★★★

Bihar

September 2, 2013, 10:57 pm

Roberto is an asset to your company. Dr. Bijan. Please let him know

★★★★★

LaTanya S.

September 2, 2013, 2:36 am

Celia, our waitress was very polite and showed knowledge about menu items. She gave service with a smile! Thanks Celia for making my visit here a pleasant experience!

★★★★★

Mary P.

August 25, 2013, 11:27 pm

We had an awesome vip tour with Roberto Moreno. Could not have been better in any way. Our lunch was also quite tasty and the service was outstanding.

★★★★★

MARGARET L.

August 17, 2013, 2:51 am

Love

★★★★★

Glendy P.

July 12, 2013, 5:42 pm

Good job keep it up

★★★★★

Tracy

July 12, 2013, 4:04 pm

I'll definitely be back!

★★★★★

Pm

July 11, 2013, 4:44 pm

Alex was terrific in helping select among beers!

★★★★★

Lisa w.

July 5, 2013, 4:28 pm

GREAT service today!!! Thank you thank you!!!

★★★★★

Verena S.

July 4, 2013, 3:35 pm

Great service and even better food! Always something new plus tried and trusted five star food and brews.

★★★★★

Emmitt

July 1, 2013, 8:57 pm

I like bingo

★★★★★

Anonymous

June 29, 2013, 7:46 pm

Great service and food

★★★★★

Titus

June 28, 2013, 4:54 pm

Elizabeth was wonderful She was very pleasant and very knowledgable of the menu here and very good at what she does. I would like to suggest to promote to next level here.

★★★★★

Ching t.

June 16, 2013, 8:46 pm

★★★★★

Aliskee

June 16, 2013, 4:39 pm

We missed out on the ribs for Father's Day all you can eat. Everything was good.

★★★★★

Nathan j.

May 25, 2013, 12:20 am

Lane...was the best she treat our table and guest like webwenkings and queens ....thank you peace Nate

★★★★★

Ray f.

May 24, 2013, 12:53 am

My waitress was awesome

★★★★★

Anonymous

May 20, 2013, 3:41 am

Kyle s was amazing! Very busy and he never lost his cool or professionalism.

★★★★★

Steve S.

May 12, 2013, 9:09 pm

Great food, great beer, server Andy was again outstanding!

★★★★★

Jessica R.

May 12, 2013, 3:28 am

Server Sarah was fantastic even with the chaos with little kids!

★★★★★

Shawn b.

May 8, 2013, 8:52 pm

Beer Good!

★★★★★

Earl j.

May 7, 2013, 9:50 pm

Simply awesome

★★★★★

Debbie

April 29, 2013, 9:02 pm

★★★★★

Keri

April 29, 2013, 9:01 pm

Celia was great

★★★★★

Anonymous

April 28, 2013, 2:24 am

Robert is Great

★★★★★

Raul

April 20, 2013, 5:46 am

Gabby was awesome, very knowledgable and a pleasure to be around! Thanks gabby

★★★★★

Franco R.

April 20, 2013, 4:08 am

My server Brittany Belt was awesome and curious!!!

★★★★★

Manuel

April 14, 2013, 1:38 am

★★★★★

Alexander A.

April 14, 2013, 1:13 am

★★★★★

Anonymous

April 10, 2013, 4:53 am

Your nachos would feed 50starving that's Ethiopians. that's a ridiculous amount of food!

★★★★★

Angela C.

March 22, 2013, 2:42 am

Mark F. was a fantastic server! We had a wonderful time. I know that it wouldn't have been as good of a visit if it weren't for Mark. Thank you!!

★★★★★

Anonymous

March 18, 2013, 10:49 pm

Awesome food and service!!

★★★★★

Mark B.

March 5, 2013, 12:44 am

The beer is great, so are the sweet potato and garlic fries. Need to have someone fix the spicy fries, seem like ordinary fries with a Costco cajun spice poured on

★★★★★

Ling L.

February 28, 2013, 11:33 pm

Beer me baby, awwwwwwww yeah!

★★★★

Marshawn B.

February 27, 2013, 9:45 pm

You guys rock!

★★★★★

Dave

February 24, 2013, 11:07 pm

Great food, great environment. Really enjoyed the dark IPA beer and the service was excellent!

★★★★★

summer

February 24, 2013, 10:30 pm

Our server was great !

★★★★★

Nicole .

February 23, 2013, 10:31 pm

The waiter was really nice and was funny. I like pyramid I love to come here. Pizza,salad,and calamari. IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

★★★★★

Georgia

February 22, 2013, 3:18 am

Our server Naima was terrific and the salmon was superb. Now if you just add a gluten-free beer Pyramid will be perfect!!!

★★★★★

idea h.

February 20, 2013, 8:58 pm

Everything was great,,,

★★★★★

Michael w.

February 20, 2013, 2:33 am

Great tour! I like beer more than before now

★★★★★

vincent .

February 20, 2013, 2:32 am

Everything was great!!

★★★★★

Henry T.

February 20, 2013, 2:30 am

Loved the tour and the happy hour promos!

★★★★★

Connor B.

February 20, 2013, 2:29 am

Great tour with Lauren and good happy hour prices!

★★★★★

Jordan Z.

February 17, 2013, 12:11 am

Way better than the Walnut Creek location. Our server was attentive and sweet. Epic beer and delicious lobster Bacon rolls

★★★★★

ryan H.

February 16, 2013, 3:12 am

Came for a great new beer, found one and was served quick. Even with 50 people here.

★★★★★

Todd w.

February 14, 2013, 4:47 am

I lobe pyramid, from the host to the server. Especially my beer.

★★★★★

Cullen b.

February 13, 2013, 8:50 pm

Great soccer match and good gubb, fun time.

★★★★★

Jesse s.

February 12, 2013, 2:37 am

Great

★★★★

Alan S.

February 12, 2013, 2:06 am

Best place in the east bay to grab food and beer with a toddler in tow.

★★★★★

Tom

February 12, 2013, 1:05 am

Great service!

★★★★★

jackie

February 12, 2013, 12:42 am

Great food!

★★★★★

Tiffany

February 11, 2013, 11:08 pm

Chicken wings great

★★★★★

Keith

February 11, 2013, 11:07 pm

Beer was good

★★★★★

mer

February 11, 2013, 8:43 pm

Love the new menu items, thanks!

★★★★★

andrea

February 10, 2013, 12:19 am

Awesome beer selection and great waitstaff! Service can be slow due to understaffing, but it's always friendly and warm.

★★★★★

Domingo

January 19, 2013, 12:43 am

Great service. Second time I've had this server. He was a bartender last time, but all the same great service!!

★★★★★

Louie

November 13, 2012, 8:35 pm

The food and beer are great !!!! I will come back for more :-)

Item Reviewed: Reviews of Pyramid Brewery Alehouse Description: Reviews of Pyramid Brewery Alehouse Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Pyramid Brewery Alehouse